UPDATED: Tim Johnson wins representative seat

According to a report from the Associated Press, Tim V. Johnson has won the election for Illinois’ 15th Congressional District U.S. representative.

Johnson was running against Democratic challenger Steve Cox.

Numbers given at the Brookens Administrative Center project Democratic incumbent Naomi Jakobsson leading with 71.11 percent of the vote for Illinois’ 103rd District state representative against Republican challenger Frank Calabrese.

Democratic incumbent Dick Durbin won the Illinois U.S. Senate seat against Steve Sauerberg. He currently holds 62.21 percent of the vote.

In the race for Champaign County state’s attorney, Democratic incumbent Julia Rietz has the lead with 63.96 percent of the vote against Republican challenger Janie Miller-Jones.

Check back with DailyIllini.com for more results as they occur.