Midterm election results

By Therese Pokorney, Assistant Daytime News Editor

As results for the midterm election come in from all over the country since voting ended at 7 p.m., the Champaign County Clerk released the unofficial results for the county.


The report documented 79,552 ballots were cast, while there are a total of 124,057 registered voters, putting the voter turnout rate at 64.13 percent. Voters were able to cast their ballot on positions on the state, congressional and county level. 


Governor: JB Pritzker (DEM)

Attorney General: Kwame Raoul (DEM)

Secretary of State: Jesse White (DEM)

Comptroller: Susana A. Mendoza (DEM)

Treasurer: Michael W. Frerichs (DEM)


Representative in Congress: Rodney Davis (REP)

Representative in General Assembly: Carol Ammons (DEM)


Executive: Darlene Kloeppel (DEM)

County Clerk: Aaron Ammons (DEM)

Treasurer: Laurel Lunt Prussing (DEM)

Sheriff: Dustin Heuerman (DEM)

Auditor: George Danos (DEM)

Educational Service Region

Regional Superintendent of Schools: Gary Lewis (REP)

County Board

County Board Member: Eric Thorsland (DEM)


Judge of the Appellate Court: Thomas M. Harris, Jr. (REP)

Judge of the Appellate Court: Pete Cavanagh (REP)

Judge of the Circuit Court: Ramona Sullivan (DEM)

Judge of the Circuit Court: Chad Beckett (DEM)

[email protected] 

This story was updated at 8 a.m. Nov. 7.