Eight home games highlight 2011 football season

The Division of Intercollegiate Athletics announced the

Illinois football schedule for the 2011 season. There will be eight home games for the first time in school history.

The Illini have five consecutive home games at the start of the season. They host Arkansas State, South Dakota State, Arizona State and Western Michigan in

the non-conference and Penn State in the Big Ten opener. The 2011 schedule

also has home contests at Memorial Stadium against Northwestern,

Michigan State and Wisconsin.

2011 Illinois Football Schedule

Sept. 3 – Arkansas State

Sept. 10 – South Dakota State

Sept. 17 – Arizona State

Sept. 24 – Western Michigan

Oct. 1 – Penn State

Oct. 8 – at Iowa

Oct. 15 – Northwestern

Oct. 22 – at Indiana

Nov. 5 – Michigan State

Nov. 12 – at Michigan

Nov. 19 – at Purdue

Nov. 26 – Wisconsin