The Daily Illini

University faculty members chosen as AAAS fellows

November 23, 2015

Six University faculty members were honored as Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science according to a University press release sent Monday morning. The honored faculty were:...

UI professor awarded $50,000 to kick-start career

The Fout Group is a chemical research group committed to molecule work. Faut (fourth from left) and her group will now be working on an investigation on nitrite reduction, a process that can reduce blood pressure.
October 18, 2015

Just in time for National Chemistry Week, Alison Fout, assistant professor in chemistry, was recently awarded a $50,000 grant to begin new research.Fout received a Marion Milligan Mason Award for Women...

Load more stories