The Daily Illini

Champaign County consolidation election live updates

By Daily Illini Staff Report

April 8, 2015

UPDATE: As of 9:17 p.m. Deborah Frank Feinen won the race for mayor of Champaign. Feinen had 4,967 votes. Incumbent Don Gerard followed with 3,800 votes. Joe Petry and Karen Foster had 2,243 and 1,112  votes respectively. Polls closed at 7 p.m. *** UPDATE: As of 9:07 p.m. with 85.37 percent of the Champaign precincts ...