The schedule

Sat., Aug. 31 — vs. Southern Illinois | W 42-34

Sat., Sept. 7 — vs. Cincinnati | W 45-17

Sat., Sept. 14 —vs. No. 20Washington (Soldier Field) | L 34-24

Sat., Sept. 28 — vs.  Miami (Ohio) (Dad’s Day) | W, 50-14

Sat., Oct. 5 — at No. Nebraska | 11 a.m. | L, 39-19

Sat., Oct. 19 — vs. No. 25 Wisconsin | L, 56-23

Sat., Oct. 26 — vs. Michigan State (Homecoming) | L, 42-3

Sat., Nov. 2 — at Penn State | L, 24-17 (OT)

Sat., Nov. 9 — at Indiana | L, 52-35

Sat., Nov. 16 — vs. No. 2 Ohio State | L, 60-35

Sat., Nov. 23 — at Purdue | 11 a.m. | Big Ten Network

Sat., Nov. 30 — vs. Northwestern | 2:30 p.m. | Big Ten Network