The Daily Illini

Year in Review: Technology

By Lilly Mashayek

December 10, 2015

By Lily MashayekStaff writer University Receives RecognitionSeveral University faculty members received awards this year: professor of physics Mats Selen was awarded with the national Professor of the Year Award, six University faculty members were chosen as Fellows of the American Association for the Adv...

University departments issue no confidence vote in Chancellor Phyllis Wise

By Josh Winters

August 29, 2014

Update (2:02 p.m. Friday, Aug. 29) — Another vote of no confidence in Chancellor Wise and the Board of Trustees was issued on Wednesday, this time from the Department of Asian American Studies. A post from the department explains that the decision to cast the vote stems not just from the withdrawal...